Faculty to be honored in second annual convocation

The second annual faculty convocation will be held tomorrow at 3 p.m. in Carter Hall.

The faculty processional, which will start in the upper level lobby of the Performance Center at 2:45 p.m., will cross campus before ending in Carter Hall for a ceremony. President Ron Rochon will give the opening speech followed by a reflection by Kevin Celuch, blair chair of business science.

The ceremony will celebrate faculty accomplishments by presenting new PhDs, tenured and promoted faculty, emeriti and those who have been with the university for 25 years.

Honors that will be awarded to faculty include the Distinguished Professor Award, H. Lee Cooper Award, Sydney L. and Sadelle Berger Faculty Community Service Award, Outstanding Faculty Teaching Award and Outstanding Faculty Teaching by New Faculty Award.