The Shield awarded Newspaper of the Year

The Indiana Collegiate Press Association granted their first place Division 2 Newspaper of the Year award to The Shield at their convention at Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis.

Other collegiate newspapers in Division 2 include ‘Horizon’ from Indiana University Southeast, ‘Calumet Chronicle’ from Purdue University Calumet, ‘Indiana Statesman’ from Indiana State University and ‘The Reflector’ from University of Indianapolis.

The Shield also received third in Best Overall Website Design, third in Best Use of Twitter and first and third for Best Special Issue for ‘The Gamble’ and ‘Transitions’ respectively.